Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

One Step Closer

on February 14, 2014

Ages ago I was faced with the opportunity to move home; it was to either find a new home and make it into our dream family home or find the perfect home for my mum and I have her/my childhood home.

Yesterday the purchase went through on the house I’ve bought her.

Which means that we’re one step closer to swapping homes. I hot the keys and we visited her/my house the other day and I love the place!

My mum wants to get a new kitchen and bathroom, and I have such visions of what we could do to the place. Oh, what I would do to the kitchen! Except it isn’t mine to design!

The kitchen is at the back, west facing so would be lovely if it opened out into the garden. Summers would be fantastic!

I’ll try and take some before and after pictures. Meanwhile I’ll fight my urge to design and decorate that house, waiting to decide what to do to what will soon be mine, hubby’s and Elvis’ home!

This is going to be so exciting!

~ P

Leave a Reply

The Breastfeeding Barista

Babies and a Café au lait

Momma Needs Coffee

A stay at home Momma trying to find sanity while raising 3 kids!

From 2 to 3 Kids

When life hands you lemons, make lemonade.

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Mumsnet Portsmouth

By local parents, for local parents

pop.junk

your daily digest of (un)popular treasures

Adventures Of A Mum.

Life & Style, during pregnancy and beyond. Following the adventures, experiences, products and fun myself and my Son Henry have along the way as we muddle through our new life together.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 466 other followers

