Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

First Trip to the Zoo

on May 6, 2014

I’ve shied away from taking Elvis places, especially with a cost, because I honestly did not think that he would take those things in. We have some local playparks with animals in, we have plenty of local free historic sites but I haven’t really opted to take Elvis there.

That was until hubby surprised us with a daytrip to the zoo.

We got there just as Elvis fell asleep for his morning nap so I was convinced that he would sleep the entire way around. Nope.

How wrong was I?

He was awake the entire time, he napped when we got home for a mammoth length of time! I was very pleasantly surprised. Elvis loved looking at the Red Panda, who I thought was deliciously pretty, but not too keen on any of the bigger animals – they were all too far away.

We had a lovely picnic and then had to do some walking. I guess that’s also a reason that I don’t take him to those types of places; Elvis loves moving. And whether that’s crawling or climbing of his own volition or walking holding onto our hands. But I am far happier now to take him places on the weekend although I would like to keep the cost down.

The zoo was expensive, however, because I have no memory of visiting a zoo (I did, I have the photo) so I jad loads of fun! Hubby told me to take my SLR and then he focused on Elvis whilat there so I could snap away.

I miss my SLR.

To top off our family daytrip, at bedtime Elvis pushed away all of his books until I picked up Buster’s Zoo. I know it was just a fluke, there is no way the he could have known the book was about where we went, but it was adorable anyway.

~ P

Leave a Reply

Journey To the Finish Line

PR's, toddlers, hopes and dreams; I'm always running after something

whatvioladidnext

she started a fricking sweet blog, that's what

mommytrainingwheels

Ramblings of a sleep-deprived mother

Mama Miller Parenting

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Tales of a Twin Mombie

Because I will probably never sleep a full night again in my life, and I'm okay with that.

Stepping Stones To Remember

Because they grow up too fast

adventuresoftherealrobcook

Adventures & Activities from around the world! (But mainly the UK...)

Adventures Of A Mum.

Life & Style, during pregnancy and beyond. Following the adventures, experiences, products and fun myself and my Son Henry have along the way as we muddle through our new life together.

Mumsnet Portsmouth

For local parents, by local parents

Bean On An Adventure

A UK blogging Bean trying hard to be a Greener Bean

Science Teaching Library

Recommended for science teachers by science teachers.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 474 other followers

