Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

How I Got Here

on February 19, 2013

Having taken to the metaphor of the WW1 trenches, I wanted to give some simple information on my journey to here for any of those that are new to this blog.

I began my attempt at trying to conceive (TTC), over three years ago with my DH, which I have now likened to being stuck in the disease ridden, downright depressing near-death hole of the trenches. Here are some blog entries from my original blog on TTC (there are plenty more over there, but mainly poetry based just check out the tag TTC):

And then, after deciding on Intrauterine Insemination (IUI) rather than the free, but more invasive IVF, I met with the fertility nurse about starting the first round, which managed to get me out of the trenches and running across No Man’s Land. Here are those blogs:

And that covers the first 4-5 weeks of my journey across No Man’s Land. I now have about a third of this journey to go.

Let’s keep our fingers crossed!

~ Persephone M

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

