Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

Day 65 Encounting: 30 Mondays Ago

on March 4, 2013

Having my Bump, Elvis, be conceived with assistance, I know exactly how many Mondays ago my last period was.

Thirty.

I know that 28 Mondays ago, was the day that the doctor performed the insemination.

And that 26 Mondays ago, I didn’t start my period. After three years of trying to not have a period, 26 weeks ago, it finally happened.

And there’s only 9 Mondays left (until the EDD of course).

I thought I’d start a little list of countdowns, because Elvis’ birth isn’t the only thing that’s coming up.

So we have:

4 Weeks Time: Game of Thrones Season Three Starts.

7 Weeks Time: My maternity leave starts.

65 Days: My EDD and Elvis should be near arrival!

79 Days: Assuming he hasn’t wanted to arrive, this is two weeks past the EDD and therefore I’d be induced?

13 Weeks and 5 Days: family Wedding where I get to show off Elvis to all of his family!

~Persephone M

2 responses to “Day 65 Encounting: 30 Mondays Ago

  1. morasmum says:

    I love lists and I love your bump is named elvis 🙂

    … and I recently came across game of thrones! i am hooked! I always thought it was a silly “dungeons and dragons” type of show, so never paid much attention… HOW WRONG WAS I?!

    Have you started “nesting” yet? I don’t see anything on your list on “30 days to paint the whole house yellow” or “4 weeks to build new ikea living room set”

    • Persephone says:

      LOL 🙂 We only moved into the house in November so Nesting/Decorating/Making Liveable are all the same thing and have been happening since then!

      Game of Thrones is amazing. I’ve read the books and love the show. Cannot wait for season 3; it’s going to eclipse the previous two years. If you haven’t read the books DO NOT google anything about it!

      Elvis is from his Grand-dad and I think it might stick. Or at least become LOs name for his Grand-dad!

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

