Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

8 Days: Treats!

on April 30, 2013

So last night was the second night of proper good old insomnia and my bump wasn’t actually as annoying as it has been at night.

Along with my newly found tearfulness (crying before and after I eventually went to sleep), I have decided what today’s treat will be.

Yesterday I treated myself to lunch out rather than all the boring food I have in the house. I also bought Elvis a baby bouncer and more clothes. Due to my itchy rash, I chose to not go swimming.

Today, my shopping treat is going to be a strawberry milkshake from a nearby fast food place. I don’t care how bad it might be for me – it’s sunny and I’m going to enjoy my summer! And then I’m going to go swimming.

I don’t care that hubby doesn’t think I should go swimming anymore (he’s worried how mortified I’d be if my waters go whilst there. Its a big pool) but I need to do something and walking is not very practical at the moment.

I also received a Johnson’s baby set free in the post:

image

And I love all my freebies and mini stuff.

I might sort out some images of the nursery soon!

Today will be a better day!
~ Persephone M
#ElvisIsComing

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

