Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

Experimental Sleep Night Two

on June 30, 2013

Okay in some respects I gave up last night. In my defence it had been a long day. It was unbelievably hot and our whole city became completely gridlocked. We successfully made it to the other side of the city for a Little Pickles Market (great bargains) but then found ourselves stranded by lines of traffic. Now I’m used to walking across our city, nowhere takes too long at all, but it was amazingly hot and I’m breastfeeding of course so get dehydrated quickly.

And I had abdominal surgery 6 weeks ago.

Heat and distance combined our day out (to the market) made me very tired. So when Elvis went down in his Moses soooo noisily, I begged hubby to take him downstairs (he was watching all night boxing). I then had 2 blissful hours before the noisy bugger was returned.

Things were then fine until after his first feed about midnight and I gave in opting for co-sleeping. Safe and prepared co-sleeping of course. And not on me, Elvis co-slept on his back, next to me quietly for 5 hours. The length may be that he filled up at the previous feed or that he sleeps calmer on me, I don’t know.

What I do know is that I’ll happily break the bed-sharing rule because I think it’s better for both of us.

~ Persephone M

2 responses to “Experimental Sleep Night Two

  1. Ugh! I wish I did that earlier with my little monster! He’s one now and we’re still sharing the bed. He just can’t sleep without me beside him. It was completely my fault anyway but oh my! He’s getting older. Kudos to trying!

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

