Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

Monthly Monday Weigh In

on July 29, 2013

With the home visits from the health visitor over, it’s now my duty to take Elvis to my local children’s centre for his weight checks.

It’s now supposed to be monthly, or more frequently if I’m worried, and the centre’s open on a Monday for it.

Place your weight guesses now!
At 7 weeks old, E weighed 12lb 14oz, 5 weeks old he was 11lb and at 3 weeks he was 9lb 5oz.

He’s one day away from 10 weeks, so we’ll say 10 weeks old and his weight, according to an estimate line on the graph is 14lb 5oz.

And according to my mum’s scales, I’m at 68kg my official starting weight whilst pregnant. Illogically I don’t fit into my pre-pregnancy clothes so clearly the muscle I did have must have turned to fat. Oh, well, more clothes shopping for me!

Predictions please and I’ll post his weight in the comments later!

2 responses to “Monthly Monday Weigh In

  1. lynnc2010 says:

    I am going to guess 14 lb and 2 oz. I guess this since at all his weigh in’s he’s been 3 oz bigger then Zoey and today is her 10 week and she is 13 lb and 15 oz!

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

