Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

Days, Weeks, Months

on July 30, 2013

Elvis is 10 weeks old.

Or 71 days.

Or roughly 2 and a half months. Just under the half really.

That’s where it starts to get complicated. 4 weeks does not a month make.

How do you measure your child/rens ages?
I think it was about week 3 that I stopped going by the day, moving exclusively to weeks and the use of “just over” or “nearly”.

I’m not onto months yet. I’m thinking I’ll do 11, 12, 13 weeks and it should be near enough to 3 months to then go by the month marker.

Most milestone markers are done by month, aren’t they? After 12 weeks?

For now I’m sticking to weeks. For 3 more and then it’s the big 3 month mark. Ooooh! His photoshoot’s already booked!

~ Persephone M

5 responses to “Days, Weeks, Months

  1. lynnc2010 says:

    Hi! I would love to interview you for an upcoming post I am planning for more information could you email me at lynncollins10@gmail.com ?!?

  2. Pregnancy is the same. Am 17 wks which is mid 4 months so is it 4 1/2 months? But 4×4=16 so not quite there. Too blooming confusing!

  3. I did weeks until 3 months and I moved to months. Now Monkey is almost 2 and I’ve only just stopped doing months and I say “almost 2” lol. Once he has had his birthday I’ll just stick with years. Until he is almost 3 I guess and then “almost” will make an appearance again.

    • Persephone says:

      I think I’ll stop the weeks at 3 months. I always thought once they hit one year it goes straight into years, but if there are still monthly milestones …

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

