Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

Mummy Moment Plans

on August 1, 2013

This is a list of things that I want to do, when parenting Elvis allows me to. There’s no rush to do these things; I’d just like to do them at some point!

Any other suggestions or any of yours?

And they’re all child free!

1. Attend Hogwarts. Of course I mean the studio tour. As I’ve toured all the major studios in LA, I really need to do the Harry Potter ones. Of course I’ll have to go a second time with E. Along with LA and Florida.
2. Go on the London Eye. I promised my mum a trip on the Eye when she had foster children. Well, they left as I had my IUI so we still haven’t been.

3. Have a pedicure. Or more than one. This might be doable sooner than a lot of others.

4. Visit a spa. This mummy needs a day of pampering!

5. Enjoy an afternoon tea. Some friends recently went to a local hotel for afternoon tea and it looked so yummy. It may have a spa there too.

6. Have a lie in!

7. Sleep 8 hours with no interruptions!

8. Have a date, or two, with my hubby.

9. Go to the cinema. With me only managing to get in Star Trek Into Darkness and Iron Man 3 before giving birth to E, there are many other geeky films that I missed. I’ll settle with most of them on DVD for Christmas though.

10. Go shopping for new clothes. And I mean when I know what my body’s like and normal tops that don’t need to be nursable.

11. Attend my conventions. Now, I’ll happily take E to most of them, but he probably can’t do the Milton Keynes ones due to the distance and cold location so I’ll do those alone. Hopefully!

12. Spend a night in my bed. Maybe with my hubby, but certainly without E! When do night feeds stop????

There will be others I add, but hopefully I’ll cross some off, too.

~ Persephone M

3 responses to “Mummy Moment Plans

  1. Melinda says:

    Sleep. Yes sleep is probably the one thing I’d like to do.. Or eat sitting down. That’s something nice too 😉

  2. […] in August of last year, I wrote a blog about things I desperately wanted to do — it was written in a sleep addled, desperation for […]

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

