Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

Blogging the Bad Times

on November 2, 2013

I knew I hadn’t blogged in a while, but I didn’t realise it was so long ago! 6th August.

So much has happened. And it’s all been good.

Until now and apparently I only blog when it’s all bad!

Apologies for not even realising that there were comments followers had been making or replying to. I haven’t even logged in until now.

And I’ve logged in to say that I am tired of all of this. I remember in all of my infertility blogs, I’d moan about all the pain of trying and constantly failing and that the elusive baby would make my life better, would make it all complete and all of that pain would go away, that a baby in my arms would be all the reward for those 3 years of pain.

Well it isn’t.

If I had the want, I could write a blog a day filled with pain, failure and heartache to rival my infertility blogs.

A small part of me yearns for those days because the pain was cyclical, I had days were I could ignore my infertility and failings. I can’t ignore all my failings now. They’re with me all the time.

Maybe rejoining the blogging world will help. Or it’ll give me more pain.

P x

4 responses to “Blogging the Bad Times

  1. Valerie says:

    I think you’ve realized an important truth of parenting – children (alone) won’t create happiness. I am certain that many go into parenthood (and marriage, for that matter) with the idea that the new relationship, whether as parent or spouse, will bring such joy that it will erase, or at least significantly lessen pain of their past, but the thing is, relationships are a challenge in and of themselves!
    That’s not to say that there can’t be JOY, however! Big *hugs* to you. I’m sorry you had 3 years of pain and frustration. 😦

    • Persephone says:

      I’m having a really bad week with insomnia and yesterday was … not actually that bad but made me think about all this stuff. However last night I slept all night so fingers crossed. Other people seem to find everything so easy – conception, labour, birth and raising baby. I seemed to struggle with the first 3 so might be making the raising baby a struggle? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

