Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

Not Blogging

on January 17, 2014

Following on from my earlier blog questioning why I blog, I’ve realised that part of my reason for not blogging has been my home situation.

Over two months ago my husband stopped working for long complicated reasons. So for almost three months now, me, hubby and Elvis have all been at home.

And I feel like I’ve been cheating!


I’ve had lie ins when I’ve needed or wanted them.

I’ve ignored Elvis for whole nights, forcing hubby to deal with E.

I’ve had help with the housework, cooking and time outs when Elvis has been stressing me.

I’ve gone swimming as often as I like, leaving E with Daddy.

What other parent gets to do that?

Part of me feels guilty. Part of me feels scared that I can’t do this on my own. Part of me feels incredibly lucky and blessed that my son and his Daddy know each other so well at such an age.

Hubby has started having job interviews and it does scare me. Will I be able to cope? Will Elvis miss his Daddy? Will Daddy miss his son? Will I trust other people to look after E? Will Daddy and son keep their bond?

And the most important question, with Elvis’ increasing social life, hubby’s hopeful job prospects and my panic, will I desire to blog?

~ P

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

