Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

A leads to B leads to C leads to…

on January 25, 2014

A, obviously.

This time last week it was the calm before the storm; the sickness and diarrhoea storm!

It hasn’t been a good week. Early Sunday morning, and then in the afternoon, I found Elvis asleep in his own vomit. It’s heart-wrenching, wondering how long ago he vomited and how awful a mum that makes me (it doesn’t, I can’t watch him every single second. I need to sleep).


By Monday afternoon he’d stopped, but we were in the 48 hour window where he shouldn’t be around other children. Which took me to Thursday. Which is when I got it.

So aside from a baby-group on Thursday am, we’ve been pretty housebound. And I’ve gone stir crazy. I cannot wait for Monday.

We have a nice little week day routine of groups and gatherings and I have missed them so much. Luckily hubby’s still been at home and out of work so, not only could he help out with resting, but he also helped entertain us both because Elvis has been so bored.

I think that part of the problem is that pretty much all of my social network now is based around children, primarily babies, so I couldn’t evn have a friend around or visit her to give Elvis a change.

So Monday it’s back to the baby group, then play-date/lunch on Tuesday, baby group on Wednesday, baby signing on Thursday and swimming on Friday. And I can’t wait. We’re both so bored of this house!

Of course, it’s all the social interaction that’s led to our second stomach bug of the season, but I have no idea how mum’s cope without them or how baby’s cope – they need the stimulation and being around strangers.

And my stomach cramps have finally gone!

~ P

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

