Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

Sacrifices

on February 1, 2014

I’ve decided what one sacrifice I would trade when it comes to being a parent. There is one thing that I would give almost anything to be able to do.

I am full of cold, had a busy day and I am full of cold. I would give anything to have a lemsip and some of that desire must be a placebo effect because I don’t crave decongestant tablets. My head is so blocked and it’s making me sooo tired.

It was one thing to give up lemsips whilst pregnant, but whilst breastfeeding, too? My son is almost asking too much of me. Except if I were that desperate I’d take it and the risk as it’s so minimal. But it’s a risk. So I’ll suffer and wait for the first cold I get when we stop breastfeeding; the lemsip will never be taken for granted again!

~ P

4 responses to “Sacrifices

  1. You can’t take lemsip? You guys must put something different in it over there? We have some full on cold and flu ones that you can’t have (maybe that’s what you are talking about) but we also have some that are paracetamol only and you can have those while pregnant and bf. They saved me!!! And I found them, surprisingly, to be more effective than I’d anticipated.

    • Persephone says:

      Decongestants can lower your supply so I could probably get away with it, but I’d worry myself stupid the next day that it wasn’t enough for him. And it’d probably be fine within a short time. I just like to suffer loudly 🙂

      I think I miss the taste, too!

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

