Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

Left Out

on February 13, 2014

I was at a baby group today where the worst thing ever happened.

It has me second guessing myself, worrying about what I did.

Maybe it’s just my hormones. It probably is, but today I got left out.

It’s worse than it sounds because I’ve often found myself at a group with none of my usual friends there, but my friends were there.

It’s also worse, because, remember my reasoning out of cliques? I wasn’t in the mood to talk to strangers (even though I did); I’ve had a bad week and wanted to talk to a friend.

But my friends clearly didn’t want to talk to me. Or that’s how it seemed to me. Further insult to my injury, it wasn’t even just a mummy friend, it’s someone who is my friend. She probably didn’t mean it. She probably didn’t even notice. I’ve probably done it to her.

That doesn’t change the fact though, I needed a friend and I didn’t get one.

~ P


4 responses to “Left Out

  1. I know how hard that can be. Hugs and try not to take it too personally. Xxx

Leave a Reply

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It? UK

Blog companion to the Facebook group

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

Mum for Fun

Tales of Toddler Fun from a Full-Time Working Mum (in Milton Keynes).

Holly Poppins

A new approach to parenting support and advice

Where's my Baby Bear?

A journey through infertility and other random thoughts.

BattleMum

Mum Biker Scientist Photographer

Milton Keynes Mums

From 20 mums in Milton Keynes to over 4,500 members & £1,630 raised #CharityBlogging

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 505 other followers

