Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

Table for One

on February 28, 2014

Recently I’ve been getting fed up with restaurant, cafe and friend’s homes highchair facilities so I bought, what I consider, the most amazing thing ever! It is the Chicco Pocket Snack Booster Seat.

We already had a simple booster seat for Nanny’s, but that was annoying me and too bulky to carry around. At Nanny’s it just meant Elvis was always getting her tablecloth filthy because he’d rather play with than eat!

He really needed a tray to eat off of. Meanwhile in restaurants and cafes, well the straps are always filthy and they rarely have trays. We’re doing a mixture of finger foods and spoon feeding, the finger foods really don’t work well without a tray.

The Snack Booster Seat comes with a tray, folds up pretty small, attaches to chairs by two straps and can be carried as a bag by putting a strap over your shoulder. It fits easily in the bottom of the pushchair so I can’t comment on carrying it like a bag.

At £30 it wasn’t that much cheaper than our highchair (and I prefer it!). But it really is easy to put up and easy to collapse. The tray clips on and off nicely and has three settings to grow with baby (although because of my Chunky Monkey we’re already on the second setting). It feels nice and stable with it’s two straps to go around the chair and because it’s back is higher than a booster seat’s it looks a lot more comfortable, too.

I wish I’d bought it earlier and that I had a chair I could put it on at home rather than using his highchair!

~ P

One response to “Table for One

  1. Valerie says:

    That’s great!

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

