Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

(Pre) TV Watching: Game of Thrones

on April 3, 2014

It’s not actually back yet, but, hey, with my new little run of Geek blogs, how could I not mention my one true love: Game of Thrones.

I was so excited for season 3 before it started, I remember wondering if I would get to the Red Wedding before Elvis arrived. I distinctly remember hubby taking a newborn Elvis out for a walk so I could watch all of the RW episode without interruption and watching a newly pregnant woman get stabbed in the abdomen whilst trying to express was probably not a good move.

I don’t think I’m as excited for season 4, but I am still hyped about it. Even better, this year I shall be watching it legally! Yep, you heard me – legal baby!

Soon after Elvis was born, I realised that watching downloaded shows was impossible and that my Tivo box made TV watching far simpler, so I gave up (I’m now a year behind Supernatural because British TV is crap). Thus we had a dilemma a few months ago when the buzz around Thrones started. Until we found the Now box, a few Sky channels (most of which we already had) and Sky Atlantic – it’s the only channel that shows Game of Thrones and you have to be a Sky customer, but we prefer the internet and recording options of another TV provider. But then we found, and got, the Now box.

Now, we still have the original Tivo box, can record three things and watch a 4th recorded show, but we can also watch Sky Atlantic and all of the Sky TV boxsets for a minimal price after an initial trial period of 6 months.

As for Thrones, I’m most interested in Lady Stoneheart and how/if they’re going to deal with that. And what exactly Stannis and co are up to, because they can’t get to their next stop yet, can they? My timeframes are a bit muddled. I don’t want to see Arya’s storyline and I’m intrigued by everything Lannister and King’s Landing. Will we meet Alayne this season?

Game of Thrones baby, so close….

~ P

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

