Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

Swimming!

on April 18, 2014

Whilst I hate, okay maybe a little bot strong of a word, how my local swimming pool keeps closing over weekends for galas, I love the fact that when this cancels one of Elvis’ swimming lessons they reimburse me with a free family swim.

I have until the end of July to drag my hubby with us for some fun. I’m wondering if I should do this before our holiday or after.


If I do it before our holiday, we can try out the armbands and floating rubber ring before heading to the Grandparents’ pool. I can get Elvis to show off al of his skills – how he sits on the edge and carefully leans in, how he crawls out on his own and how he holds onto the edge and I let go of him. And how he loves to splash and kick, to roll over and try to swim away from me. Or we could use it a fun family treat in the summer.

Whichever I decide, hubby will fight it; he hates swimming. Oddly with their strong similarities, Elvis loves swimming. Maybe he does take after me for something!

~ P

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

