Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

Baby’s First Picnic

on April 19, 2014

Elvis and I have only been to the playpark a couple of times. He likes the swings, but he loves crawling and climbing, which he can’t do with all of the woodchip they have, so I have limited our visits. He just doesn’t enjoy sitting in his pushchair for long periods. Equally I don’t see the point in taking him to see animals at the parks, he would not be interested, not yet.

He doesn’t like watching and looking. Not yet.

But we went to the park today and had our first picnic!


We went with my friend and her little boy (Stinky and Smelly were our nicknames for each other, so I’ve passes them on to our boys) and a new Mummy friend with her girl. The three of them are all born within the same two 2 months; Stinky’s 3 weeks older than Smelly (Elvis) and the girl is 4 weeks younger than E.

We went on the baby swings. I let E climb up the steps to the slide and helped him go down on his tummy. Then, Stinky and Smelly, old and new, bounced like crazy on the seesaw. The original Stinky and Smelly (me and my friend) loved it, we’re not sure about the younger smelly twins, although her son did keep smiling as we all bounced!

As for our picnic, I thought it was a pretty cold day, but E did sit still on our picnic blanket to eat some of his lunch. He didn’t eat as much as normal, but he was tired and there were lots of distractions!

Both the playing and the eating went better than I thought, but it was a bit chilly. I can’t wait for warmer weather even if he continues refusing to learn to walk!

~ P

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

