Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

Baby’s Second Picnic – A Much Better Day

on April 23, 2014

I was so apprehensive about our second picnic invite, this time with two older babies, that I didn’t take any food as I was adamant I was going to feed him at home.

I just really hadn’t wanted another day of sitting there cold as Elvis slept and my friends sat with their babies on the swings. Nor did I want to have a complaining baby because he wanted to move and be free. That was the joy of having the second picnic with older babies (only about 4 months, but they’re toddlers now), they understood Elvis and my frustrations.


We didn’t go to the actual playpark for the swings and slides, we set up a little way away on the grass. And it was gloriously sunny. Elvis continued his nap whilst one toddler ran free. Then the other toddler and Elvis woke up. As two ran around, well E just sat there and ate their food actually! But then, after finishing all of their food, Elvis happily crawled all over the grass.

This is the same baby that just two days ago at a pub lunch absolutely refused to put his hands on the grass. Well, this time he attempted to keep up with the bigger boys and the ball. Perhaps more picnics will encourage him to walk!

After today, I’m happy to go on more picnics. I still don’t see the point in playparks at the moment. Not until he’s more mobile.

Time to enjoy the summer!

~ P

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

