Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

End of the Year

on June 12, 2014

Sometimes I dread the thought of going back to work.  Other times, after a day where I had insomnia and Elvis has a very rare day of refusing to nap, I can’t rush the remaining few weeks.

He had a very bad day the other day where he barely napped, I took him to a group at his usual nap time ao it was entirely my fault! But it got me worried. Elvis will be at nursery all morning 4 mornings a week and he usually naps in the morning for at least an hour and a half. What if he doesn’t at nursery and then refuses at home? What if he does spend half of his nursery time asleep, isn’t that equally as annoying?

Ideally he needs to start having 2 naps, of shorter length – one at nursery and one at home (so I can clean). Or at least happily nap at home in some way (so I can clean). I’d rather him not get home at 1 after lunch and then nap all afternoon until dinner. I’m working part time to spend time with him obviously!

Until we have a bad day (when I have insomnia and he doesn’t nap) and then I want to race back to work possibly even full time. Except I then start thinking about how I’ll have to condense he daily chores into less time. I won’t be able to prepare dinner during breakfast, lunch at lunchtime and get the washing on and out to dry. Nope, after dinner I will have to still clean the kitchen, wash up, prepare dinner, put the washing on and make lunch for the next day.

Phew.

Maybe Daddy can take over all of bedtime duty to help out!

As long as I can find someway to amuse Elvis whilst I cook when I need to because that boy wants feeding as soon as I step into the kitchen!

~ P

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

