Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

2014: Fourteen Things

on December 31, 2014

I did this a few years ago on my original blog, I’m sure. Here’s hoping I remember this next year!

Things I’m thankful for –

  1. Celebrated my son’s first birthday
  2. Hubby got a new job after 3 months of voluntary unemployment which has much better family-based hours
  3. Went on a lovely holiday to Spain for Elvis’ first birthday
  4. Discovered I was pregnant, from an all natural, non-trying method! Apparently my body can get pregnant on it’s own
  5. After 366 days, I stopped breastfeeding my son. It was always planned that way, but knowing there was a Baby 2 it was needed!
  6. Elvis took to nursery amazingly and loves it there!
  7. Went back to work and loved having time to be me. I felt no guilt
  8. Through my job I set up a new blog (with no connections to Persephone or the Real me) and I love it and it gets quite a bit of traffic!
  9. I moved into what could become my dream house. It doesn’t tick every box. Not yet. And it will probably never tick the dream garden box. But it’s pretty close!
  10. I spent all of November and December making 101 things for Christmas to make memories. I think it worked
  11. After a year of signing, in September, Elvis finally started really signing lots. And his vocab gradually increased from November onwards, culminating on Christmas Day when he said naanaa for banana
  12. This was followed just before New Year’s when he said Muma, he called me muma. Once.
  13. I’m very thankful for my mummy friends who I may have only known about a year but they are like old friends – after months of not seeing them we just and get on as if it was days
  14. My son, my husband and my baby to be – my family
Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

