Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to the New Year

on January 1, 2015

For the past few months, I have been trying to not overload this poor little blog with posts every single day, or 3 days in a row with a few weeks off, so that there could be more continuity about the site, hopefully this hasn’t been too noticeable. I’ve also tried to keep posts to every 3 days, but medical appointments and other random “I must blog now” topics might change that at times.

However, as of January 1st I will be about 38 weeks pregnant and the scheduled posts are going to change. Similar to my original blog which has a poetry post a week, this blog is going to have a few months (maybe planning for 8-12 weeks) with 2 planned posts a week. These posts are likely ones that I have already written in December or even earlier! I’m trying to keep some crafty posts, maybe a lot of my Christmas crafts and maybe some parenting ones. This is simply so that, if I go quiet (the opposite to when Elvis was born), the blog still continues.

If things are similar to when Elvis was born, along with those 2 planned blogs will also be random, middle of the night, woe-is-me, how can I parent two children at the same time, posts. I cannot predict that right now.

So, if you as a reader comment on a blog and I don’t respond for a while, it could be that I’m having a baby or am far too tired with a new baby to be present on here even though posts continue to be made. I am not ignoring you. I am not purposefully misleading you. I might be more active than normal!

Hopefully, normal blogging will resume at some point soon, but in this lovely New Year for definite.

Happy New Year and Happy New Baby Days,

~ P x

4 responses to “Welcome to the New Year

  1. Moving from 1 to 2 was the hardest transition for me. But, as hard as it can be, it does get easier! I am so excited to hear about the birth of Robin, not to mention find out if Elvis is getting a brother or sister!!

    • Persephone says:

      Hehe. Me too. I just keep waiting now. Waiting to see if I go into labour. Waiting to see what gender! It’s all so exciting *and* scary. What’s the age difference with your first two?

      • My first two are 15 months apart. What’s the gap between Elvis and Robin?

      • Persephone says:

        Nearer 20 now. Or 19.5 so a bit bigger. Elvis is pretty independent and we have an excellent routine including nursery so it shoul make things easier. I can imagine from 1 to 2 is the hardest. Not sure we’ll have a 3 or 4,but clearly 2 didn’t scare you off too much! Haha!

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

