Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

New Year’s Resolution. In April

on April 7, 2015

It’s an easter resolution really, I guess. And not truly official yet.

I don’t remember feeling like this with Elvis. I have a burning desire to exercise. Possibly because I can’t. And I feel really ugly and fat. Possibly because I had a baby ten weeks ago and keep eating chocolate to make me feel better about being stuck in a nursing chair (it doesn’t make me frel better).

It’s spring. It’s sunny and I sleep relatively well at night.

I’m going to go on walks with Robin. Power walks. I’m going to stop the eating of chocolate. I’ve got out my mum’s left behind sit up thingies and I’m going to use them.

I don’t want to weigh 12 stone anymore.

~ P

5 responses to “New Year’s Resolution. In April

  1. Lena says:

    I still eat lots of chocolate to feel better every time my baby freaks out (he’s eight months now). And I also want to lose the pregnancy weight. We go on lots of walks and it makes me feel way better.
    But give your body time – it’s been through so much!
    Here are my thoughts on my body and society’s outlook on mother’s bodies: https://newthingchallenge.wordpress.com/2015/05/18/the-strange-priorities-of-our-times/#more-761

    • Persephone says:

      Oh I love your blog. It’s true, we’re all so hard on ourselves. I guess that’s what mums do in general though – compare. We’ve had bad weather so I haven’t been as active but Robin naps in her pram so I don’t feel physically trapped which was not helping! Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

