Persephone: Parent

A fine WordPress.com site

Operation: Yummy Mummy – A Gain!

on February 22, 2016

Oh, dear. I knew it was going to happen. I completely blame Valentines day and chocolates. And profiteroles. And wine. And the Danish pastry I bought Monday. And the chocolates it took me a whole week to finish!

Never mind, though, learn from the mistakes, move on and do better.

This week I’m starting afresh. Next week Robin starts nursery and I need to do my clothes shopping for work. In my dreams, I’d be at my perfect size, but I haven’t consistently tried to get there. It does upset me a bit, but I just never stuck with it so it was never going to happen. I don’t really want to go out and buy an entire work wardobe next week if I am still able to lose weight but it is the best opportunity to do some good shopping alone without a tight window to get home to the kids. And, yeah, I am gutted that I was 0.3 away from my initial goal, now 0.9kg.  It’s just the eating that gets me because I’ve still been doing aerobics on the Xbox 3 times a week. I’m going to incorporate jogging into my routine when I’m back at work. Who knows when I’m back at work, walking 25 minutes there, jogging 20-30 minutes home and then doing the nursery run, being far more active in my job than I am being a mum and then hopefully filling my afternoon with family fun will increase my metabolism and prevent my snacking.

Maybe it’ll all start dropping off me. I can hope!

I’ve been super busy this weekend though. Hubby and I sold at our first ever Little Pickles market. I was worried we wouldn’t even sell the table fee, but we did. We came back with most of the clothes we took, but did get rid of loads of the bulky baby things. When we got home I tidied away everything we brought back, all in boxes and now there’s room for me to start sorting the back “junk” room. We made money too! I was worried we’d sell nothing and not even the cost of the table price, but we did! Definitely going to do another one and most of the stuff is already boxed and sorted! 😄

I don’t think I’ve done anything else super productive on the yummy operation this week. Everything was a bit on hold whilst I sorted the Little Pickles Market stuff and I think I even did rubbishly with playdates! Oh, dear. My house is feeling nicer with all the stuff to sell tidied away and I can’t wait to start on the junk room. Even just to tidy it slightly. I need it at least child friendly so the kids can play out in the garden. Oh, yeah, we finally got Robin her first pair of shoes so we can go outside. She hates them! Haha.

So, yeah, I had a slow, lower mood kind of week, but I’m going to get back up. I’m not giving up.

Leave a Reply

Baby in the Sunshine

British baby living in Dubai

Dallas Decoder

Between the Lines and Behind the Scenes of "Dallas"

ColleysWobbles

Riding the wave that is life...wobbles and all

Snot On My Jumper

...and other tales of parenthood

Scarlett and Me

Fashion and beauty for mums and their babes by Faye Jacobs

Dear Mummy Blog

The travellings of Baby Isabella

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Can I Breastfeed In It?

Motherhood - made up by me

My journey of motherhood of my daughter and how I make it all up as I go along

A new thing a day keeps the boredom away

My challenge for 2015: try something new every day for a whole year.

